Are you at the right place ?

Are you at the right place ?

Dominations: Hegemon

Regular price €30.00 €0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Hegemon expansion brings two new mechanics to your games of  Dominations: Hegemon tiles and Omen cards!

In this expansion, you will struggle to impress the all-powerful Hegemon - who will set new objectives for you at each age. You'll also have to deal with Omens: portents that can be good or bad and will change the game conditions during play...

First up are the Hegemon tiles. These tiles are essentially a new system of common objectives that replace the game's regular Objective cards. When playing with Hegemon tiles, players will not draw a personal Objective card at the start of the game as they normally would. Instead, they will all try to meet the demands of the Hegemon, which can vary greatly between each Age. Players will then compete for the majority on each objective dictated by the tiles to earn extra victory points at the end of the Age!

This new Objective system brings a whole new dynamic to the game, making it both more interactive and encouraging players to adjust their strategy during the game to earn extra points (or at least prevent other players from scoring them), or focus on their original plan!

The Hegemon expansion also introduces Omen cards into the game. Will these omens bring hope or despair to your nation?

This 48-card deck (24 different Omens in 2 copies each) comes into play each time a player closes a Locus (a wheel of 6 terrain tiles).

These omens bring additional conditions to the game, which can be good (like bringing you extra resources or extra actions) or bad (making you lose resources or destroying your cities).

These two modules can of course be played separately, or both at the same time. Either way, they give the game a very different feel, making it much more challenging with constantly changing conditions!

COMPONENTS


This box contains:

- 14 Hegemon Tiles

- 44 Omen Cards

- 1 Domination Card


 


English
English

Are you at the right place ?

Are you at the right place ?

Dominations: Hegemon

Prix régulier €30.00 €0.00 Prix unitaire par
Taxes incluses. Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.

 L'extension Hegemon apporte deux nouvelles mécaniques à vos parties de Dominations : les tuiles Hegemon et les cartes d’Augure!  

Dans cette extension, vous allez lutter pour impressionner le tout-puissant Hegemon - qui fixera des nouveaux objectifs pour vous à chaque âge. Vous devrez également faire face aux Augures :  des présages qui peuvent être bons ou mauvais et qui viendront changer les conditions du jeu en cours de partie…

Tout d'abord, les tuiles Hegemon. Ces tuiles sont essentiellement un nouveau système d'objectifs communs qui remplacent les cartes Objectif ordinaires du jeu. Lorsque vous jouez avec les tuiles Hegemon, les joueurs ne piochent pas de carte Objectif personnelle au début de la partie comme ils le feraient normalement. Au lieu de cela, ils essaieront tous de satisfaire les demandes du Hegemon, qui peuvent être énormément varier entre chaque Âge. Les joueurs s'affronteront alors pour la obtenir majorité sur chaque objectif dicté par les tuiles et ainsi gagner des points de victoire supplémentaires en fin d’Âge!

Ce nouveau système d’Objectif apporte une toute nouvelle dynamique au jeu, le rendant à la fois plus interactif et incitant les joueurs à décider d'ajuster leur stratégie pendant le jeu pour gagner des points supplémentaires (ou à tout le moins empêcher les autres joueurs de les marquer), ou se concentrer sur leur plan initial! 

L'extension Hegemon introduit également les cartes Augure dans le jeu. Ces présages apporteront-ils l'espoir ou le désespoir à votre nation?

Ce jeu de 48 cartes (24 Augures différentes en 2 exemplaires chacun) entre en jeu à chaque fois qu'un joueur ferme un Locus (une roue de 6 tuiles terrain). 

Ces présages apportent des conditions supplémentaires au jeu, qui peuvent être bonnes (comme vous apporter des ressources supplémentaires ou des actions supplémentaires) ou mauvaises (en vous faisant perdre des ressources ou en détruisant vos villes).

Ces deux mécanismes peuvent bien sûr être joués séparément, ou les deux à la fois. Quoi qu'il en soit, ils donnent une sensation très différente au jeu, le rendant beaucoup plus difficile avec des conditions en constante évolution !

 Cette boîte est l'édition de 2018 de l'extension. 

MATÉRIEL

Cette boîte contient :

- 14 Tuiles Hegemon

- 44 Cartes Augure

- 1 Carte Domination

 


français
français